Song of the Week, “I Am Yours” by Lauren Daigle

                         Listen here! 

I’ve heard this song a million times, but lately, the lyrics have stuck out more than usual. They mean more. It’s almost like a war cry. I listen to it and envision myself on a battlefield with the Lord as my commanding officer. 

It makes me feel brave and protected. And when I really stop to think about it, the God of the entire universe is head over my life. Suddenly, everything else seems pale in comparison. Miniscule to worry myself over and whether my needs will be met or my prayers answered. 

I serve the same God who split the Red Sea. An ocean! A wild, unpredictable, endless body of water was split at His command! 

This song makes me want to take on the Devil! It makes me realize that there is absolutely nothing he can do to break me because I am an heiress of my father! 

Even the thunder and the wind obey
At the command of my Father, Father
I set my feet upon Your mighty name
So let the rain fall harder, harder. 

5 thoughts on “Song of the Week, “I Am Yours” by Lauren Daigle

  1. I own this on CD and I play it in my 2012 Volkswagen Passat SEL with nine Speakers!!

    God Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    I Love You All Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, Because HE LOVED ❤ EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

