Song of the Week, “Don’t Want to Live for Me,” by Moriah Peters

1200x630sr

Listen here!

If this song were a dress, it’d be a perfect fit! The lyrics are my life’s cry.

Another day come and gone
I do what I hate to do
A little right a little wrong, it’s true
Another choice another fall
I tell myself to stop
But on my own it’s a war and I’ve lost

It’s always comforting to feel understood. Knowing you’re not the only one failing at life can really make the difference. So horrible of me to say, but it’s true. By no means do I wish ill will on others, but it is validating to know that you’re not the only one tripping over that stump.

God knows our weaknesses. But He also knows our strengths. That’s the part we tend to forget. God knows us inside out, through and through. He won’t tempt us with anything past our ability to overcome through our reliance on Him.

82fc62e51484ff2a294a132654f1890a

 

Leave a Reply

