A Talk with God

One of the main reasons I fell in love with writing was because I discovered that it’s how God and I mostly converse. Unscrambling and deciphering voices in my head is difficult, but when I release my mind on paper (or Microsoft Word) His voice becomes so clear. I wrote this one day when I was doing my usual dramatics of feeling overwhelmed. 

Every time I return to this conversation, a peace washes over me and I am reminded that God has me right where He wants me. I hope you all can draw some encouragement from it as well.

Do not worry about tomorrow; today has enough worries of its own.

Tomorrow’s troubles will inevitably trample me if I live solely for today.

Prepare for tomorrow, but do not linger in its sorrow. Breathe in this hour and love in this moment, it is the only thing certain. Do not quarrel with yourself over days not promised to you. It is my hand that steers your heart to beat and my spirit that will draw your last breath. Fret not the day after, for I have given you today, and in it you shall walk among all as a disciple to me.

This world will be destroyed in a short time and I have placed you in a position to save those around you. Lead them to the kingdom of heaven, for this earth will surely return to dust.

Your faith is dwindling because you rely on yourself.  You say to yourself, “how can I do it? “You make requests of yourself as if you are the conductor of your life. You’ve placed it in my hands and it is mine.  I simply ask your faith in me my child. You need not know how, or the day, or the hour, but rest in knowing that my hand is upon your life.

Every step you take is in direct accordance with my guide. Continue to seek me in new ways and I will place firm stones ahead of you. You must do the work of today before you can stress over the fruits of tomorrow. Continue to mold your gift, pray to me, know me,  and I will fulfill the desires of your heart. I have much more in store for you than you have dreamt, but you must heed my commands. Cease your worries of tomorrow and make me a proud father today.

8 thoughts on “A Talk with God

  1. Awesome post Celestial! So true that we need to take things one day at a time!

    Also, I totally related to what you said about writing. I also feel like that’s usually when I feel His voice the most!

    • Hi Courtney! Great hearing from you again, hope all is well! 🙂
      Yes, it’s so easy to become overwhelmed with the future, but we should definitely learn to remain calm and confident in God’s ability to guide us. That’s so cool that you also feel line you hear from God most through writing! I guess it’s the one thing unencumbered by so many distractions. You just what you feel. Thanks again for adding your thoughts! 🙂

  2. This is the way to speak to God, an unique language that is being blessed who are in the path. The communication requires no gadgets. His Feel is all that makes sense. Rest you have elaborately conveyed through your Words.
    All the very Best to YOU.
    Fond Regards
    Shiva🎶

    • Thank you! I know how trying it can be to feel like we’re not hearing from God. What’s beautiful is how unique every relationship with him is. How he communicated with each of us differently.

      Thanks for your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

