Song of the Week: “Playing God” by Paramore

tumblr_m0h90pk81W1qgs20ho1_500

Listen here!

Happy Viernes! It’s another rainy day in beautiful Newark, NJ. I woke up around nine this morning, was a little productive, then took a nap around 1 p.m. Now I’m trying to focus on this post while my roommate indulges on reality television. Really bad reality television might I add. I would never voluntarily watch this show, but I have to admit, a few cackles have escaped.

Well that’s been my day so far, what’ve you all been up to?

I picked “Playing God” for the song today because Paramore is back!!! They’re my favorite Pop- Rock group and they’ve finally come out of hiding! I love their new song! Their reemergence made me take a walk down memory lane with some of their classics. This one just happened to stick out!

Peace out,

I hope you all enjoy your weekend!

Celestial

8 thoughts on “Song of the Week: “Playing God” by Paramore

  1. Lol we are so alike. I used to listen to Paramore all the time! My favorite kind of music has female lead vocals, goth-rock, and metal, honestly. But I enjoy Paramore, too! And I even saw them in concert years ago!!! Thanks for posting their new song – it sounds great. 🙂

    • So funny! We are very much alike! I like a little bit of everything when it comes to music. If I had the vocals, I’d try to be a singer! Lol I adore music! & I’m so ready for this new CD from Paramore! Thanks for stopping by Celestial! 😘

      • Paramore’s new CD is going to be fantastic 🙂 Hope your day is going great, Celestial. Also, I just posted a blog that shows me singing -for real! (And funny enough, I seriously posted it BEFORE I even read this comment about you wanting to have the vocals. I didn’t think I had the vocals either early on, but I was always into music and eventually trained my voice a bit. Wish I could have more training!)

      • Hey girl! Anyways love hearing from you! So, I bought Paramore’s CD and it is indeed fantastic! One of my favorite songs is, “26.” I’m headed to your page right now to check out the video!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

