Song of the Week: “26 Years 17 Days,” by Lyfe Jennings

23035_51488fd6b34736.26672830-big

Listen here!

We made it to another Friday!!

Any cool plans for the weekend?

You can start by checking out this song by Lyfe Jennings! I don’t remember when I first came across it, but I think it opens the door to a  conversation that desperately needs to be had between believers and non-believers.

The strongest point of this song is that there’s NOTHING we can’t come back from or that God’s grace isn’t sufficient enough for. Regardless of what mistakes we’ve made in our lives, we are never beyond God’s redemption. If we’re going to preach that God saves all, we can’t simultaneously promote that He saves some.

Let me know what you all think about this tune!

Have a good weekend!

Celestial

 

 

3 thoughts on “Song of the Week: “26 Years 17 Days,” by Lyfe Jennings

  1. Nice tunes, Celestial, and nice message. Fun enough for me this weekend, I have OFF!! Which considering I work in events/theater (as I wrote to you in my last message), is rare!! So I’m just glad to have off, meaning I’ll probably type at home some. But also relax a tad. 🙂 Hope your weekend is great!

    • That’s great, you got the weekend off! I know how cherished and rare it can be! You work in theatre?! How cool! How you were able to get some chill time in and some writing before you head back to work this week! 🙂

      • I’m a house manager in theater, yes! I also work at home part time transcribing court cases! I loooove both my jobs – especially the work at home one! Just wish both made more $$, you know, but what can you do?! Kind of like story of most peoples’ lives. But, been praying for raises 😉 we’ll see where it leads. Hope you’re doing great, Celestial!

Leave a Reply

