The Advice Elizabeth Gilbert Won’t Give Anymore

Elizabeth-gilbert-talking

Watch Elizabeth Gilbert speak on the Advice She Won’t give anymore!

I fell in love with the words of Elizabeth Gilbert when my Highschool literature teacher suggested that I read, “Eat, Pray, Love!” Even though I hadn’t experienced her hardships, I was still able to connect to how trapped she felt by her life. The book and movie (I love Julia Roberts) made me want to live and explore life in a way that often feels impossible.

Since reading, “Eat, Pray, Love” I have continued to follow Elizabeth Gilbert. Her advice to writers trying to find their place in the industry and in themselves has been a blessing of empowerment.

This talk from Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday is by far my favorite from Ms. Gilbert! I don’t want to spoil the content, so I won’t go into detail as to why it gives me child everytime I watch it, but I would love to discuss what you all think of it once you watch it!

 

Happy Monday,

Celestial

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Advice Elizabeth Gilbert Won’t Give Anymore

Leave a Reply

