Monday Inspiration: What I’m Reading! 

Happy Monday guys! 

How was everyone’s weekend?! 

I’m sure, like always, way too short. But I guess if every day were a weekend, we wouldn’t be nearly as appreciative. 

Anyway, for today’s pick me up, I thought I’d share a few of the books I’m currently reading…which may or may not actually inspire you. I’m reading a few different books right now. I think I buy books more than I read them. But I love reading. It gives me an outlet to pursue creative thoughts and ideas. And honestly, some days, I simply use it as an escape route to melt into the pages of another world and out of this one. 

Alright, so first up:

As you can see, it’s the second book of  a trilogy. I zipped through the first book and this one is just as exciting!  It sort of reminds me of, “The Handmaid’s Tale.” It has lots of action and suspense. Ultimately, it makes me want to hold on tighter to the things I take for granted. 

Second:

This one is half an obligatory read because so many people have raved about it. I wanted to know what all the hype is about. I’m not too far into this book, but already, there are some very interesting concepts about how we view ourselves and the world around us. 

And lastly:

I’m embarrassed that I’m still reading this book. It’s been over a year. I’m off and on with it, clearly. It’s a classic, so I feel like it’ll haunt me if I don’t finish it. I love the plot, it’s just dragging. I’ve been sitting on the edge of my seat for so long that my butt has gone numb. Still, I don’t think this one is optional for any writer, so it makes the list. 

That’s all I have for today! Hopefully, I at least made you want to think about picking up a book. I guess, what I’m trying to impart, is the idea of seeking inspiration on purpose. Don’t wait until it hits you, throw yourself at it! 

I’d love to hear about some of the ways you all inspire creativity within yourself! 

Until Wednesday, 

Celestial  

10 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration: What I’m Reading! 

Leave a Reply

