Song of the Week: “Million Reasons,” Lady Gaga

                   “Million Reasons” link

  What say you- diggin’ this tune or nah? 

Okay, so I heard this song about a month ago, liked it, but didn’t really pursue it. Then-bam! Out of nowhere, I’m head over heels in love with it! Maybe it had something to do with her halftime show (which was fantabulous, btw). Regardless, I’ve had it it on repeat for the last couple of days. Its simplicity is what makes it such a beautiful song to me. I’ve never had a heartbreak, but this song makes me feel like I have. The way I belt it out, you’d think someone slammed my heart against the wall like it was silly puddy. 

Also, I just found out there’s a debate as to whether Gaga can sing or not! That’s crazy! My vote-as if it matters-is YES! Her voice is different, I’ll give you that. Maybe a little show tuney, maybe a little opera, but I still think she has a stellar set of pipes! 

2 thoughts on “Song of the Week: “Million Reasons,” Lady Gaga

Leave a Reply

